Residency Programs

Canadian Institutes offering Medical Physics residency programs

Link to Residency programs in Radiation Oncology (Ontario)

BC Cancer Agency

Radiation Oncology Physics Residency Program
600 W 10th Ave
Vancouver, BC V5Z4E6 CANADA
Program Director: Marcus Sonier, Ph.D.
Tel: (604) 851-4710 Ext. 645285
Marcus.Sonier@bccancer.bc.ca
http://www.bccancer.bc.ca/careers/train-with-us/medical-physics

CancerCare Manitoba

Radiation Oncology Physics Residency Program
Department of Medical Physics
675 McDermot Avenue
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada, R3E 0V9
Program Director: Sankaranarayanan Venkataraman, Ph.D.
Tel: (204) 787-1862 / Fax: (204) 775-1684
sankar.venkataraman@cancercare.mb.ca
https://www.cancercare.mb.ca/Research/medical-physics 

 

Cancer Centre of Southeastern Ontario

Dr. Andrew Kerr
Tel: (613) 544-2631 x6832
Cancer Centre of Southeastern Ontario
Department of Medical Physics
25 King Street West
Kingston, ON K7L 5P9, Canada
andrew.kerr@kingstonhsc.ca

https://oncology.queensu.ca/academics/postgraduate-programs/medical-physics

Cross Cancer Institute

Department of Medical Physics
Cross Cancer Institute
11560 University Ave.
Edmonton, AB T6G 1Z2, Canada
Program Director: Heather Warkentin, MSc.
Tel: (780) 432-8614 / Fax: (780) 432-8615
Radiation Oncology Physics Residency Program
heather.warkentin@albertahealthservices.ca
http://mp.med.ualberta.ca

 

Grand River Regional Cancer Centre

Ernest Osei, Ph.D.
Tel: (519) 749-4300
Grand River Regional Cancer Centre
835 King Street West
Kitchener, Ontario N2G 1G3
ernest.osei@grhosp.on.ca
https://www.cancercareontario.ca/en/residency

Juravinski Cancer Centre

Dr. Joseph Hayward
Tel: (905) 387-9711 x67040
Fax: (905) 575-6330
Juravinski Cancer Centre
Department of Medical Physics
699 Concession Street
Hamilton, ON L8V 5C2, Canada
jhayward@hhsc.ca
http://www.hhsc.ca/

https://www.cancercareontario.ca/en/residency

London Regional Cancer Program

Dr. Scott Karnas
Tel: (519) 685-8500 ext 54050
Fax: (519) 685-8658
London Health Sciences Centre
Physics and Engineering Department
790 Commissioners Road East
London, ON N6A 4L6, Canada
scott.karnas@lhsc.on.ca
http://www.lrcc.on.ca/index.xml

https://www.cancercareontario.ca/en/residency

McGill University

Department of Medical Physics
McGill University Health Centre (Glen Site) DS1 7141
1001 boul. Decarie
Montreal, Quebec
H4A 3J1, Canada
Program Director: William Parker, MSc.
Tel: (514) 934-8052 / Fax: (514) 934-8229
william.parker@mcgill.ca
https://www.mcgill.ca/medphys/academic/residency-program

Affiliated Programs:

  • Sir Mortimer B. Davis Jewish General Hospital
  • Centre Hospitalier Universitaire de Quebec (CHUQ)
  • Centre Hospitalier de l’universite de Montreal (CHUM)
  • St. Peter’s Hospital (SPH)

The Ottawa Hospital Cancer Centre

Dr. Lesley Buckley
Tel: (613) 299-5092
Fax: (613) 247-3507
The Ottawa Hospital Cancer Centre
Department of Medical Physics
Box 927, 501 Smyth Road
Ottawa, ON K1H 8L6, Canada
lbuckley@toh.ca

https://med.uottawa.ca/radiology/divisions/medical-physics/education/residency-program

QEII Health Sciences Centre, Nova Scotia Cancer Centre

Department of Medical Physics
5820 University Avenue
Halifax, NS B3H1V7 Canada
Program Director: Alasdair Syme, Ph.D.
Tel: (902) 473-5972 / Fax: (902) 473-6120
Medical Physics Residency Program
alasdair.syme@nshealth.ca
http://www.cdha.nshealth.ca/medical-physics/residency-program

Tom Baker Cancer Centre

Department of Medical Physics
1331 - 29 Street NW
Calgary, AB T2N 4N2
Program Director:Michael Roumeliotis, Ph.D.
Tel: (403) 521-3789
Michael.Roumeliotis@albertahealthservices.ca
https://ucalgary.ca/radiation-oncology-physics
Medical.physics@albertahealthservices.ca

University of Toronto

Department of Radiation Oncology,
Princess Margaret Hospital
610 University Avenue
Toronto, Ontario
M5G 2M9
Canada
Program Director: Andrea McNiven, Ph.D.
Residency Program in Radiation Oncology Physics
For information contact: Andrea.Mcniven@rmp.uhn.on.ca
Tel: (416) 946-4501 x. 4273 / Fax (416) 946-6566
http://www.radonc.utoronto.ca/medical-physics-residency