Upcoming Events

  • September 26, 2022 - IDEAs at Home: Decolonization & The Truth and Reconciliation Commission

    The CWC-IDEA Committee would like to invite you to have an informal, but informative conversation about how we can bring Inclusion, Diversity, Equity and Accessibility into Medical Physics, our workplaces, and with our own actions. On Mon, Sept 26th at 8PM AT/7PM ET/6PM CT/5PM MT/4PM PT, we would like to discuss the topics of decolonization and the Truth and Reconciliation Commission (TRC), and how we can apply these topics in our personal and professional roles. We will be joined by our invited speaker Etienna Moostoos-Lafferty who will lead us in learning more about these important topics.

    So please bring your beverage of choice, a snack and connect with other Medical Physicists who are passionate about diving deep into our own learnings and experiences around IDEAs. Bring your questions, bring your comments, and most of all, bring a humble and open mind. This session is open to all who are interested, so feel free to pass this invitation along.

    Please register at the link below:
    https://westernuniversity.zoom.us/meeting/register/tJAqdO-pqD4uH9BSuL3bXIhDKkw3o8ARGD_3

  • October 5, 2022 - Partner Event: OMPAC Education Webinar – Quality Assurance and Commissioning of 3D Printed Bolus at, 1:00pm MDT. No registration required. Teams virtual meeting link.

  • October 11, 2022 - Partner Event: GRSIC Research Excellence & Global Rising Stars (GRS) Webinar - Creating and Fostering Global Collaborations in Medical Physics. This webinar will showcase global perspectives, contributions, and collaborative efforts by established physicists and early-career researchers to advance scientific and research excellence. This FREE webinar will take place on Tuesday, October 11th from 5-7 PM ET. The webinar will begin promptly at 5pm ET. Attendees will be encouraged to ask questions at any time via the Q&A Panel in the Zoom Webinar platform. REGISTER NOW

  • November 21, 2022 - Virtual Imaging Lecture Series

  • December 5, 2022 - Virtual Imaging Lecture Series 

  • January 16, 2023 - Virtual Imaging Lecture Series 

  • February 1-3, 2023 - Virtual Canadian Winter School

  • February 13, 2023 - Virtual Imaging Lecture Series 

  • March 20, 2023 - Virtual Imaging Lecture Series 

  • March 31, 2023 - Mammography Workshop

  • April 14, 21, & 28, 2023 - Mammography Workshop

  • September 20-23, 2023 - CARO-COMP Joint Scientific Meeting

Medical Physics is a dynamic profession and requires commitment to continuous learning and professional development. COMP serves as the gateway to educational and professional opportunities in the field by both promoting and organizing annual events to support your development and expand your network

Submit Your Event

If you would like to have your event posted to the COMP website, please provide the following information to: Khadija Cutcher

  1. Your name and contact information
  2. Title of Event
  3. Date of Event
  4. Contact Person
  5. Event website address/email/phone/fax

Find an Event