COMP Student Council

The Student Council is a sub-committee of the COMP Science and Education Committee. This page contains a forum in which the Student members of COMP can raise and debate issues of interest to the COMP student members. 

The main objectives will be: to advise the COMP Board through the Science and Education Committee on matters of importance to COMP student members, to assist the organization in attracting and retaining student members and to help develop high quality education courses and other training activities that will promote good practice within the field.

Click here to view the Council's Terms of Reference

Get Involved!

Twitter: @COMPTrainees

Student Council Committee Members 2022-2023:

Claire Park, Chair (she/her)
Department of Medical Biophysics
Western University/Robarts Research Institute
London, ON
cpark223@uwo.ca 

Eva Lee (she/her) 
Department of Medical Physics
Dalhousie University
Halifax, NS
eva.lee@dal.ca 

Aly Khalifa, Vice Chair (he/him)
Department of Medical Biophysics
University of Toronto/University Health Network
Toronto, ON
aly.khalifa@mail.utoronto.ca 

Omar Nusrat (he/him) 
Department of Physics
Toronto Metropolitan University
Toronto, ON
omar.nusrat@ryerson.ca 

Steven Collins, Communications Officer (he/him)
Medical Physics Dept
University of British Columbia - Okanagan Campus
Kelowna, BC
stephen.collins@ubc.ca

Samuel Ouellet (he/him)
Department of Physics, Physical Engineering, and Optics
Université Laval
Quebec, QC
samuel.ouellet.10@ulaval.ca  

Morgan Maher, Secretary (she/her)
Medical Physics Unit
McGill University
Montreal, QC
morgan.maher@mail.mcgill.ca 

Prarthana Pasricha (she/her) 
Carleton Laboratory for Radiotherapy Physics (CLRP) 
Department of Physics 
Carleton University
Ottawa, ON
prarthanapasricha@cmail.carleton.ca 

Daniel Cecchi (he/him)
Department of Physics and Astronomy
University of Calgary
Calgary, AB
daniel.cecchi@ucalgary.ca 

 Yujing Zou (she/her)
McGill Medical Physics Unit
McGill University
Montreal, QC
yujing.zou@mail.mcgill.ca