Student Council

COMP Student Council

The Student Council is a sub-committee of the COMP Science and Education Committee. This page contains a forum in which the Student members of COMP can raise and debate issues of interest to the COMP student members. 

The main objectives will be: to advise the COMP Board through the Science and Education Committee on matters of importance to COMP student members, to assist the organization in attracting and retaining student members and to help develop high quality education courses and other training activities that will promote good practice within the field.

Click here to view the Council's Terms of Reference

Join the Student Network

Connect with us on Twitter @COMPTrainees and LinkedIn COMP Students Council.

All COMP SC meetings are open to COMP Student Members by request. Please email COMP SC ( for the Zoom Meeting information to join the meeting as a guest. Minutes are accessible online the week after the meeting; check out the TLDRs for a quick summary.

 If you have any questions, comments, or ideas, please reach out to us any time at

Student Council Committee Members 2023-2024

Aly Khalifa (he/him), Co-Chair
Department of Medical Biophysics
University of Toronto/University Health Network
Toronto, ON 

Morgan Maher (she/her), Co-Chair
Medical Physics Unit
McGill University
Montreal, QC 

Omar Nusrat (he/him), Vice Chair 
Department of Physics
Toronto Metropolitan University
Toronto, ON 

Prarthana Pasricha (she/her), Secretary
Carleton Laboratory for Radiotherapy Physics (CLRP) 
Department of Physics 
Carleton University
Ottawa, ON

Steven Collins (he/him), Communications Officer
Medical Physics Dept
University of British Columbia - Okanagan Campus
Kelowna, BC

Daniel Cecchi (he/him)
Department of Physics and Astronomy
University of Calgary
Calgary, AB 

Eva Lee (she/her) 
Department of Medical Physics
Dalhousie University
Halifax, NS 

Jade Fisher (she/her)
Department of Medical Physics
University of Victoria
Victoria, BC 

Cloé Giguère (she/her)
Department of Physics
Université Laval
Laval, QC    

 Andrew Zwaniga (he/him)
Department of Physics
Toronto Metropolitan University
Toronto, ON