Residency Programs

Français

Canadian Institutes offering Medical Physics residency programs

Link to Residency programs in Radiation Oncology (Ontario)

BC Cancer Agency

Dr. Michelle Hilts
Tel: (250) 712-3966 ext 686738
BC Cancer Agency - Kelowna
399 Royal Avenue
Kelowna, BC V1Y 5L3, Canada
MedPhysResidency@bccancer.bc.ca

http://www.bccancer.bc.ca/careers/train-with-us/medical-physics

Cancer Care Manitoba

Dr. Jeff Bews
Tel: (204) 787-1804
Fax: (204) 775-1684
Cancer Care Manitoba
Medical Physics
675 McDermot Avenue
Winnipeg, MB R3E 0V9, Canada
jeff.bews@cancercare.mb.ca

http://www.cancercare.mb.ca/MedPhysics/mp_radiophys.shtml

Cancer Centre of Southeastern Ontario

Dr. Andrew Kerr
Tel: (613) 544-2631 x6832
Cancer Centre of Southeastern Ontario
Department of Medical Physics
25 King Street West
Kingston, ON K7L 5P9, Canada
andrew.kerr@kingstonhsc.ca

https://oncology.queensu.ca/academics/postgraduate-programs/medical-physics

Cross Cancer Institute

Dr. Gino Fallone
Tel: (780) 432-8750
Cross Cancer Institute
Department of Medical Physics
11560 University Avenue
Edmonton, AB T6G 1Z2, Canada
gino.fallone@albertahealthservices.ca or bfallone@ualberta.ca

http://mp.med.ualberta.ca/

Grand River Regional Cancer Centre

Ernest Osei, Ph.D.
Tel: (519) 749-4300
Grand River Regional Cancer Centre
835 King Street West
Kitchener, Ontario N2G 1G3
ernest.osei@grhosp.on.ca
https://www.cancercareontario.ca/en/residency

Juravinski Cancer Centre

Dr. Joseph Hayward
Tel: (905) 387-9711 x67040
Fax: (905) 575-6330
Juravinski Cancer Centre
Department of Medical Physics
699 Concession Street
Hamilton, ON L8V 5C2, Canada
jhayward@hhsc.ca
http://www.hhsc.ca/

https://www.cancercareontario.ca/en/residency

London Regional Cancer Program

Dr. Scott Karnas
Tel: (519) 685-8500 ext 54050
Fax: (519) 685-8658
London Health Sciences Centre
Physics and Engineering Department
790 Commissioners Road East
London, ON N6A 4L6, Canada
scott.karnas@lhsc.on.ca
http://www.lrcc.on.ca/index.xml

https://www.cancercareontario.ca/en/residency

McGill University

Jan Seuntjens, PhD, CCPM
Director, Department of Physics
Tel: (514) 934-8052
Fax: (514) 934-8229
Montreal General Hospital
Livingston Hall, Room L5-109
1650 Avenue Des Cedres
Montreal, PQ H3G 1A4, Canada
mak@medphys.mcgill.ca

Degrees available: M.Sc., Ph.D. *

http://www.medphys.mcgill.ca

* The PhD program is CAMPEP accredited

The Ottawa Hospital Cancer Centre

Dr. Lesley Buckley
Tel: (613) 299-5092
Fax: (613) 247-3507
The Ottawa Hospital Cancer Centre
Department of Medical Physics
Box 927, 501 Smyth Road
Ottawa, ON K1H 8L6, Canada
lbuckley@toh.ca

https://med.uottawa.ca/radiology/divisions/medical-physics/education/residency-program

QEII Health Sciences Centre, Nova Scotia Cancer Centre

QEII Health Sciences Centre
5820 University Avenue
Halifax, NS
B3H 1V9
Tel: (902) 473-6017
Fax: (902) 473-6120
Contact: Dr. James Robar
james.robar@cdha.nshealth.ca

Tom Baker Cancer Centre

Wendy Smith, PhD, FCCPM
Tel: (403) 521-3422
Director, Residency Program
Tom Baker Cancer Centre
1331-29 Street NW
Calgary, Alberta T2N 4N2

Medical.physics@albertahealthservices.ca

University of Toronto

Tanya Webb
Tel. : 416-946-0936
Education Officer
Department of Radiation Physics
149 College Street, Room 104
Toronto, ON M5T 1P5, Canada
Tanya.webb@utoronto.ca

http://www.radonc.utoronto.ca/