Pieces of Interest from COMP for the week of July 11, 2022 - IDEAs at Home: Accessibility for All in the Workplace and Academia/Message from the Chairs/Grant Writing Mentoring Program

Share:

Pieces of Interest from COMP for the week of July 11, 2022 - IDEAs at Home: Accessibility for All in the Workplace and Academia/Message from the Chairs/Grant Writing Mentoring Program

Published on:

  • The CWC-IDEA Committee would like to invite you to have an informal, but informative conversation about how we can bring Inclusion, Diversity, Equity and Accessibility (IDEA) into Medical Physics, our workplaces, and with our own actions. 

On July 25th at 8PM AT/7PM ET/6PM CT/5PM MT/4PM PT, we would like to continue our conversation about accessibility in the workplace from the COMP ASM. We will watch some thought provoking videos as a group and then discuss what accessibility looks like in our workplaces right now, and what it could look like in the future. What structural and systemic barriers do you see in your workplace and who are they excluding from medical physics? How can we advocate for accessibility when it isn’t available? How can we rethink medical physics so that the currently excluded individuals can participate in our profession?

Bring your beverage of choice, a snack and connect with other Medical Physicists who are passionate about diving deep into our own learnings and experiences around IDEAs. Bring your questions, bring your comments, and most of all, bring a humble and open mind. This session is open to all who are interested, so feel free to pass this invitation along.

Please register at the link below: 
https://westernuniversity.zoom.us/meeting/register/tJArd-yhrTIqGtI97v8ayJ1cKpTaqFTMsWgT

Published on July 11, 2022

Related Articles

Pieces of Interest from COMP for the week of May 27, 2024 – LAST WEEK to Register for the COMP ASM/Treatment Method to Precisely Target Tumor Cells/CNSC Lifecycle License

Pieces of Interest from COMP for the week of May 27, 2024 – LAST WEEK to Register for the COMP ASM/Treatment Method to Precisely Target Tumor Cells/CNSC Lifecycle License

LAST WEEK to register for the COMP ASM! Don’t miss the chance to foster collaborative relationships and to share and embrace new knowledge! Chinese scientists have...

May 27, 2024

Share:

Pieces of Interest from COMP for the week of May 20, 2024 – 100 Rules of Radiology/Executive Director Report/ Volunteer with COMP!

Pieces of Interest from COMP for the week of May 20, 2024 – 100 Rules of Radiology/Executive Director Report/ Volunteer with COMP!

Paul McCoubrie discusses his next publication: 100 rules of radiology , following the rave reviews of his first 50 rules, published in 2021. Read the Executive Director...

May 20, 2024

Share:

Pieces of Interest from COMP for the week of May 6 – ‘How I Live’ Documentary Screening/Message from the CCPM President/ New Era of Medical Imaging Enhances Patient Radiation Protection

Pieces of Interest from COMP for the week of May 6 – ‘How I Live’ Documentary Screening/Message from the CCPM President/ New Era of Medical Imaging Enhances Patient Radiation Protection

Don’t miss the screening of How I Live - a documentary about 4 families, 5 countries and the global fight to cure childhood cancer, at the COMP ASM . Stay after the...

May 6, 2024

Share: